Skip to content

Patient Reviews

Are you a patient of Ali Ghomi, M.D.? Leave us a review!

Rating
5 Stars

75 Reviews | Average Rating: 5

5 Stars

Had my tubal reversal July 2018! We welcomed our baby boy August 2019. Our family is so complete. We will forever be so grateful to Dr. Ghomi and his amazing staff!! I was 40yrs old at the time of surgery and 41 when I had our little one.
5 Stars

Had my tubal reversal March 2017! Welcome my first baby boy January 2018 and had my second baby boy March 2019! Our family is complete! I am forever in debt to Dr Ghomi and his staff! Thank you guys so much for my baby boys!
5 Stars

I had a tubal reversal surgery with Dr. Ghomi on 3/12/18. My tubal ligation was done poorly so my left tube was unrepairable and my right was fairly short. I have not achieved a pregnancy but I am so thankful that my right tube was able to be repaired. I have had two HSG’s and a laparoscopic surgery to remove my unrepaired left tube and every time my right tube is open and flowing great. During my laparoscopic surgery my obgyn said my tube looks absolutely wonderful! I am hoping that someday I can share the news that I was able to get pregnant, still holding out some hope even though I am nearing 39 now. My egg reserve is still excellent so I am hoping! My experience was such a good one I recommend Dr. Ghomi often!
5 Stars

Yes, what a wonderful surgeon. I had surgery for a prolapsed bladder on June 24, 2019 and he repaired my problem with great concern and I felt very comfortable with him and staff . All my questions were answered prior to surgery. I truly wished I had this done ten years ago, because I feel so much better without this annoying problem . An annoying problem to you can be fixed by him. 100% satisfied.
5 Stars

I had a robotic hysterectomy on 4/22/19 by Dr. Ghomi. I was referred by my doctor who felt I would benefit from a robotic procedure and I am very happy that I made the 75 mile trip to see him. From the time of my initial consultation, I couldn't have been more pleased. He and his staff, both in the office and at the hospital, were very caring and compassionate. He is very easy to talk to and really listens to your questions and concerns. It made me very comfortable making the decision to have him do my surgery. I am very happy with the results of my surgery and am feeling better than I have in a long time. We are very fortunate to have someone with his level of skill in our area. I highly recommend him!
5 Stars

I had my excision laparoscopy for endometriosis on 7/17/19 by Dr. Ghomi. I was very nervous going into surgery, but everyone, including Dr. Ghomi, the anesthesiologist, and all the nurses, were really kind and compassionate the entire time. I would recommend Dr. Ghomi to anyone considering gynecological surgery. He really is an expert at what he does.
5 Stars

I recently had surgery with Dr. Ghomi on April 24th. I am now 10 weeks post surgery and I couldn't be more pleased. I had pelvic organ prolapse and was very afraid to have surgery, so had put it off for years because of my fear, and developed stress urinary incontinence along with several other issues. Having the DaVinci robotic surgery was the right decision and I'm so happy I chose Dr. Ghomi to do it. I had an incidental finding of endometrial cancer and he was able to remove it all. I had very little pain after the surgery and have had no stress urinary continence at all since surgery. Dr. Ghomi and his staff are extremely kind, caring, and compassionate. I have worked for many doctors and in many doctors' offices, and Dr. Ghomi and his staff are by far the most professional and experienced team I have had the pleasure of meeting.
5 Stars

Dr. Ghomi is wonderful! I suffered for two years with bleeding from vaginal mesh erosion. Most doctors don't remove vaginal mesh, but they will put it in. I could not find a doctor in Western New York to help my mesh erosion. Finally, I found Dr. Ghomi. I called his office and found that he could remove vaginal mesh. My own doctor did not know what to do. She told me after an unsuccessful repair surgery that there was nothing else to do. BLeeding for 2 yrs.! Dr. GHOMI IS THE GREATEST DOCTOR! HE REMOVED MY MESH! HE IS EXTREMELY HONEST, VERY KIND AND A VERY GREAT DOCTOR! YOU DONT NEED TO TRAVEL FAR OR JUST LIVE WITH YOUR MESH EROSION PROBLEM! DR GHOMI CAN FIX ANYTHING! DR. GHOMI IS THE BEST DOCTOR AND HE IS RIGHT IN BUFFALO NY! Posted on HealthGrades.com Apr 26, 2019
5 Stars

Dr Ghomi and his staff are wonderful. I would do it all again. Our little Rainbow baby will be born next yr in February. Thank you
5 Stars

He performed a tubal reversal on me after having my tube clamped for 15 years. (I only have one due to a previous tubal pregnancy) Dr. Ghomi and his staff are great! I drove 5 hours to have the surgery done because he does the surgery at a fraction of what every other place charges. I got pregnant 4 months after my reversal with identical twins but sadly lost them at 9 weeks. I did get pregnant again and my daughter just turned 1 month old yesterday. If you are looking for a tubal reversal this is the doctor to use. You will be more than happy with the outcome and with your overall experience with him and his staff. Thank you Dr. Ghomi!! I wouldn't have my little angel if it wasn't for you.
Page 1 of 8: