Patient Reviews

Are you a patient of Ali Ghomi, M.D.? Leave us a review!

Rating
5 Stars

84 Reviews | Average Rating: 5

5 Stars

I had my tubal ligation done after my daughter in 2009 I went to go see doctor Ghomi and he did my tubal reversal and may of 2018 I am glad to say that I am now 16 weeks pregnant thank God for Dr Ghomi and his staff
5 Stars

I had a tubal reversal with Dr. Ghomi on April 23rd 2018, it took me until July 2019 to conceive. I now have a beautiful 4 month old babyboy. I am very happy we used this doctor/hospital. Very affordable price.
5 Stars

For about the last 5 years I have been complaining to my GYN (female) that there is something wrong, in 2016 I had the copper IUD put in and I assumed the terrible pain that I had from cramps was from that, as I had read that was a side effect. After two years I could not take it anymore and had it removed, I assumed that that would be the end of the ridiculous pain. Nope, it only got worse! I told my GYN and on my yearly appointment she would just recommend putting me back on my hormonal birth control (this is why I went for the copper IUD in the first place, it was hormone free!), I told her my body hates birth control, you name it and I was on it. After 20 years of being on it my body needed a break. I also told my mother during all of these years (who is an RN and WOMAN AND CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL IN BUFFALO) that I think I have endometriosis and she kept telling me that it cannot be that because it is extremely painful and her friend had it and that could not possibly be that. I thought maybe I was just weak and that I was over reaching. Well, in the middle of the night in February 2020 I was woken up to 12/10 pain and my husband did not know what to do, he recommended the ER but I told him that you don't go to the ER for a period. Honestly, I am not sure how my kidneys and liver did not shut down from the amount of pills I have taken in the past 5 years. So finally I started to do research and found Dr. Ghomi, I am not going to lie I was slightly uncomfortable with seeing a male- what could he know about periods that my GYN and mother wouldn't. The moment he started the exam he said that I had a ton of scar tissue and that I would need surgery to remove it. I wanted to cry when I left because everything I have been saying (unheard) for the past 5 years had been confirmed, it was not me, I was NOT over reacting! My appointment was in March, in May I ended up going to the ER for the pain (We were not allowed to do "non essential" surgeries until king Cuomo allowed it again. I wish he could have felt the pain I was in- So, I had the surgery on July 8th and I had to be dropped off at the door, I was scared and completely alone and the staff was sooo so sweet. I wish I could remember the pre-op nurse who held my hand because I was scared. I told everyone please do not make me sterile I do not have kids. They assured me they would only do the clean out and that is all they did. I ended up having to stay in the hospital because we ran into complications (my body not anything from him) and they had to remove my left ovary and tube. When Dr. Ghomi came up the next day he said I had Stage 4 Endometriosis and that if there were a stage 5 I would be that and that I was one of the more extreme cases. He did also confirm that if I had been listened to years ago it would not have gotten this bad. I cannot tell you how much this man has changed my life, I have had a period since and I did have to take anything, no pain. I can't believe it! Why is no one listening to us when we first complain of pain? I cannot say enough amazing things about this man and his staff, I am forever grateful for him listening to me and not making me feel like I am crazy. I am 39 without kids and now with a hopeful chance at having them. Dr. Ghomi, from the bottom of my heart, thank you. I appreciate you more than you can ever imagine.
5 Stars

I went to Dr.Ghomi for a tubal reversal a few years ago. He is an amazing Dr and his staff is fantastic. I always had my questions answered and if I called and left a message the nurse would always call me back in a timely manner.
5 Stars

Great doctor. Explained everything that I would be having done. I had a hysterectomy & I was in/out on the same day as the procedure and healed up wonderfully. My surgery was 5 months ago and my tiny incisions are barely noticeable & healing up great!
5 Stars

Was wonderful during the entire process. He is a very kind compassionate doctor! I would recommend him to anyone who has a complicated situation!!!
5 Stars

Dr. Ghomi is a ROCK STAR! I came to his office after about a year of trying to manage the symptoms of a large fibroid that my OB said was not removable. I did not want to take the options that she offered that left me unable to have children. So i tried to live with my situation. It was becoming clear it was too much of a inconvenience to live with, numerous ER visits and blood transfusions- I needed help. I was in Ghomi's office for 10 min when he told me he could remove it. His confidence about removing it made me wish I sought out a second opinion sooner. Three months later it was removed. The staff is wonderful and the hospital staff were I had surgery was wonderful. Do your self a favor and just make an appointment.
5 Stars

I have suffered from Endometriosis and more recently diagnosed Adenomyosis, for many years. After having ablation done in Ontario seven years ago, my symptoms began to worsen over the years. By the end of this year, my "endo belly" was pretty consistent, and it looked like I was about seven months pregnant. I am an athletic person, and the pain and inflammation from these two diseases prevented me from enjoying my normal physical activities, as well as affecting my social life. After seeing an excision specialist in Ontario who would not perform surgery, and who's only solution was to prescribe Lupron and hormonal therapies, I spent many months researching and applying to several other specialists. Unfortunately, our wait in Ontario is anywhere from 9 months to 2 years to see one of these excision specialists just for a consult. I chose to investigate my options in the USA. I came across Dr. Ghomi's website after seeing many positive reviews in an online Endo support group. From our first consult, to my 11th week post surgery, I cannot tell you how pleased and grateful we are that I found him!!! He is such an amazing surgeon, and one whom you can feel comfortable with from the moment you meet him. He is at the top of his field, and so knowledgeable and this allowed us to put our faith in his hands for my care. My care in both his office and at St. Joseph's was nothing less than outstanding!! The portal system was amazing to reach out to him or his nursing staff before surgery.....I had copious amounts of questions that he addressed efficiently, and put my mind at ease. The day of surgery, I was so nervous and I absolutely loved the staff who made us feel so comfortable and laugh the nerves away. I have never experienced that level of care here. My husband and I were not left alone for more than ten minutes in pre-op!! Nurses were keeping me comfortable, warm and in good spirits and I was so grateful. Dr. Ghomi and his anesthesiologist both came to speak with us prior to surgery and answered all of our concerns. I honestly cannot say enough about my care with Dr. Ghomi and his team. My post-op has been well guided by his care as well and to have a surgeon personally call you at home speaks volumes. I highly recommend Dr. Ghomi for any pelvic surgery needs! Thank you so much for taking such good care of me and for allowing me to get my life back on track!!
5 Stars

I have suffered from horrible endometriosis pains from the age of 13, I had my first child at age 30, and after childbirth my endometriosis got increasingly worse. I saw about four different obgyn’s who prescribed hormones, progesterone, and Orylissa. Which I personally felt only made things worse, I was kind of at the end of my options when I happened to find Dr Ghomi’s website. I read all of his amazing reviews, saw him in November 2019, and to my surprise he immediately agreed with my endometriosis diagnose. I didn’t have to convince him like I had with previous doctors, we scheduled my robotic endometriosis surgery to have to endometrial tissue removed for January 27th 2020 (yesterday 😉 I like most women, was nervous for the surgery but from the second I arrived at the hospital, the AMAZING surgical staff at St Joseph’s immediately put me at ease. I can not say enough positive things about the angels that work there, and they way the talked about Dr Ghomi and his expertise I truly could tell what a god send he is. Even Dr Ghomi’s office staff was so kind and professional. His nurse, Mary Ellen truly helped my pre surgery nerves and made me feel so much better about the million questions I had. I am not even 12 hours out post-op and I can ALREADY feel a difference from my usual endometriosis pains and the low back pain I’ve suffered for the better part of my life. I have minimal incision pains, I haven’t even had to take the prescribed pain meds yet because I truly believe Dr Ghomi did just a wonderful job with the surgery. He is a master in his field, and I would recommend him to anyone suffering from endometriosis. He understands the severity of it and truly is a miracle worker! Next step, recovery and on to that second child I’ve desperately have been wanting! Which I have no doubt, thanks to Dr Ghomi I will be able to convince 😉 Thank you again, Dr Ghomi, Sisters hospital staff and everyone involved in my surgery! I am so truly grateful!
5 Stars

Had my tubal reversal July 2018! We welcomed our baby boy August 2019. Our family is so complete. We will forever be so grateful to Dr. Ghomi and his amazing staff!! I was 40yrs old at the time of surgery and 41 when I had our little one.
Page 1 of 9:

Calendar IconRequest an Appointment